Ronny Krieger

Ronny Krieger

Ronny Krieger

GM Europa / Patreon

Ronny Krieger’s passion and curiosity for art and creativity has been the driving force behind what he does, and for over 25 years now he’s been a staple in the music, tech and creative industries. After starting his career in banking and corporate lending, he followed his true passion for music as an artist, DJ and producer for many years.

Ronny is a member of the vut board (the German independent music association) and  a member of the expert committee for "Digitalisation and AI" at the German Cultural Council.

He occasionally teaches Digital Media, Social Media Marketing, International Music Business and other music and tech related topics.

Previously, Ronny was a freelance consultant and advisor for companies like FatDrop, DJBroadcast, Shutterstock, Digitally Imported, Skoove, LANDR, Native Instruments, worked with artists like Modeselektor and Moderat, served as the VP and CPO of Beatport, as well as CEO of MOD Devices in Germany. 

Currently, Ronny is the GM of Patreon Europe establishing the new central European presence of the company in Berlin. At Patreon, Ronny is helping fund the creative class through working directly with digital creators in music, podcasting, video and beyond to establish a successful membership program and expand their creative businesses.  

Ronny resides in Berlin with his wife and two children. He’s an avid member of the Crossfit community, logging 10 hours a week at the gym, finished several Tough Mudder obstacle races and completed his first 24 hour nonstop fitness team competition at the end of last year.

Presented by

Ronny Krieger

Ronny Krieger

Ronny Krieger

GM Europa / Patreon

Ronny Kriegers Leidenschaft und Neugierde für Kunst und Kreativität ist die treibende Kraft hinter seinem Tun, und seit über 25 Jahren ist er eine feste Größe in der Musik-, Technologie- und Kreativbranche. Nachdem er seine Karriere im Bankwesen begonnen hatte, folgte er viele Jahre lang seiner wahren Leidenschaft für Musik als Künstler, DJ und Produzent.

Ronny ist Mitglied des VUT-Vorstands (Verband unabhängiger Musikunternehmer*innen e.V.) und Mitglied des Fachausschusses "Digitalisierung und KI" beim Deutschen Kulturrat.

Gelegentlich lehrt er Digitale Medien, Social Media Marketing, International Music Business und andere Musik- und Technikbezogene Themen.

Zuvor war Ronny als freiberuflicher Berater für Firmen wie u.a. FatDrop, DJBroadcast, Shutterstock, Digital Imported, Skoove, LANDR und Native Instruments tätig. Ferner arbeitete er mit Künstlern wie Modeselektor und Moderat, war VP und CPO von Beatport sowie CEO von MOD Devices in Deutschland. 

Derzeit ist Ronny Geschäftsführer von Patreon Europe und baut die neue europäische Präsenz des Unternehmens in Berlin auf. Bei Patreon unterstützt Ronny die Kreativen für u.a. die Bereiche Musik, Podcasting und Video  bei der Finanzierung ihrer Projekte, indem er direkt mit ihnen zusammenarbeitet, um ein erfolgreiches Mitgliedschaftsprogramm zu etablieren und ihre kreativen Geschäfte auszubauen.  

Ronny lebt mit seiner Frau und seinen zwei Kindern in Berlin. Er ist passioniertes Mitglied der Crossfit-Community, trainiert 10 Stunden pro Woche im Fitnessstudio, absolvierte mehrere Tough Mudder-Hindernisrennen und absolvierte Ende letzten Jahres seinen ersten 24-Stunden-Nonstop-Fitness-Teamwettbewerb ab.

Presented by