Program

Luna Morgenstern

Luna Morgenstern

Concert

April 26

Luna Morgenstern is the ‘alt popstar we need’ (3voor12). Amsterdam-based and Cologne-born, Luna creates alternative pop music that translates the emotions of love, loss and the challenges faced by a young woman in the modern world. Her debut EP ‘Taking The Blow’ propelled her into the spotlight with global recognition, while her masterful live show led to her being dubbed the ‘superstar of Popronde’.

Self-taught, Luna is a bedroom producer, songwriter and artist who shapes powerful melodies with delicate vocals and production that takes inspiration from EDM behemoths Kaskade, Da Hool and Gigi D’Agostino: “Growing up, I used to buy these compilation CDs called BRAVO, so I would end up listening to these huge dance and trance hits when I was really young”.

Combining this with her modern day love of Charli XCX, Shygirl and Caroline Polachek, Luna is creating a world that sees her blending hyperpop with dance anthems. Raw, emotive lyrics tell Luna’s personal stories, while a backdrop of dancefloor-inducing beats transport you to a Berlin night out; all making Luna Morgenstern one of the most exciting and innovative artists leading the European charge.

Programm

Luna Morgenstern

Luna Morgenstern

Concert

27. April

Luna Morgenstern ist der "Alt-Popstar, den wir brauchen" (3voor12). Die in Amsterdam lebende und in Köln geborene Luna kreiert alternative Popmusik, die die Gefühle von Liebe, Verlust und die Herausforderungen einer jungen Frau in der modernen Welt zum Ausdruck bringt. Ihre Debüt-EP "Taking The Blow" katapultierte sie ins Rampenlicht und verschaffte ihr weltweite Anerkennung, während ihre meisterhafte Live-Show dazu führte, dass man sie als "Superstar der Popronde" bezeichnete.

Als Autodidaktin ist Luna eine Produzentin, Songwriterin und Künstlerin, die kraftvolle Melodien mit zartem Gesang und einer Produktion formt, die sich von den EDM-Größen Kaskade, Da Hool und Gigi D'Agostino inspirieren lässt: "Als ich aufwuchs, kaufte ich immer diese Compilation-CDs namens BRAVO und hörte diese großen Dance- und Trance-Hits, als ich noch sehr jung war".

Indem sie dies mit ihrer heutigen Vorliebe für Charli XCX, Shygirl und Caroline Polachek kombiniert, erschafft Luna eine Welt, in der sie Hyperpop mit Dance-Hymnen vermischt. Rohe, gefühlsbetonte Texte erzählen Lunas persönliche Geschichten, während die tanzbaren Beats im Hintergrund einen in eine Berliner Nacht versetzen. Das alles macht Luna Morgenstern zu einer der aufregendsten und innovativsten Künstlerinnen, die in Europa an der Spitze stehen.