<- Program

Top or Bottom w/ Ebow
Fri 23 04, 19:00

Top or Bottom w/ Ebow

For this interview special cumming collective invited Ebow and will throw out a bunch of random topics at her to explain why those things are either overrated or underrated.

Ebow’s lyrics range between diary entries and political outcry. She is both provocative and sensitive. As a rapper she focuses on fighting against sexism, racism and homophobia. The artist who lives and works in Berlin just released her latest EP „QUEER AF II“, filled with three queer love songs, dedicated to the community.

cumming is a mainly English-speaking queer-feminist collective based in Cologne. They are building an inclusive, supportive community while promoting representation for marginalized artists, creators and organizers by creating cultural events where people who don’t speak German can find a place as well.


cumming and Ebow are a perfect match! Both work for an open, solidary and equal society and promote diversity in pop culture.



The special with Ebow takes place within the framework of the funding project " c/o pop 2021-musichubgermany" and is supported by the Initiative Musik gemeinnützige Projektgesellschaft GmbH with project funds from the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media.




Add to Calendar

<- Program

Top or Bottom w/ Ebow
Fr 23 04, 19:00

Top or Bottom w/ Ebow

Für dieses Interview-Special hat cumming collective Ebow eingeladen und wird ihr einen Haufen zufälliger Themen zuwerfen, damit sie erklären kann, warum diese Dinge entweder über- oder unterschätzt werden.

Ebows Texte bewegen sich zwischen Tagebucheinträgen und politischem Aufschrei. Sie ist provokant und sensibel zugleich. Als Rapperin konzentriert sie sich auf den Kampf gegen Sexismus, Rassismus und Homophobie. Die Künstlerin, die in Berlin lebt und arbeitet, hat gerade ihre neueste EP " QUEER AF II" veröffentlicht, gefüllt mit drei queeren Liebesliedern, die der Community gewidmet sind.

cumming ist ein hauptsächlich englischsprachiges queer-feministisches Kollektiv mit Sitz in Köln. Sie bauen eine inklusive, unterstützende Community auf, während sie sich für die Repräsentation von marginalisierten Künstler*innen, Kreativen und Organisator*innen einsetzen, indem sie kulturelle Veranstaltungen schaffen, bei denen auch Menschen, die kein Deutsch sprechen, einen Platz finden können.

cumming und Ebow passen perfekt zusammen! Beide setzen sich für eine offene, solidarische und gleichberechtigte Gesellschaft ein und fördern die Vielfalt in der Popkultur.



Das Special mit Ebow findet im Rahmen des Förderprojekts „ c/o pop 2021-musichubgermany" statt und wird durch die Initiative Musik gemeinnützige Projektgesellschaft GmbH mit Projektmitteln der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien gefördert.




Zu Kalender hinzufügen