<- Program

Rola
Thu 22 04, 17:30

Rola

©Finn Beek

Rola not only still has more air in her lungs than most of the local music scene, but has also learned the necessary lessons since she once knelt in front of the TV early in the morning to catch her first own video on Viva and record it with VHS tape. Her plan, then as now: to turn the German music scene upside down for once, to blow the ears free and open the mind, so that it is finally ready for real, uncompromising German R'n'B and Soul. And no one delivers that in such a refreshing, modern and real way as Rola.

With over 13 years of music career - meaning countless released songs, EPs and albums, tour supports for superstars like Rihanna and Cro, the first own solo tour and not to forget her own fashion label - Rola still comes to the realization with her single "Roli" this year: "Nobody knows me for real". 2020 is the end of it. Everyone has to know who Rola is. For real.


The concert with Rola is part of the project " c/o pop 2021-musichubgermany" and is supported by the Initiative Musik gemeinnützige Projektgesellschaft GmbH with project funds from the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media.




Add to Calendar

Rola

Rola

Rola hat nicht nur nach wie vor mehr Luft in der Lunge als der Großteil der hiesigen Musiklandschaft, sondern auch die nötigen Lektionen gelernt, seit sie einst früh morgens vor dem Fernseher kniete, um ihr erstes eigenes Video auf Viva abzupassen und mit VHS Kassette aufzuzeichnen. Ihr Plan, damals wie heute: Die deutsche Musikszene einmal auf den Kopf stellen, die Ohren freipusten und den Geist öffnen, damit sie endlich ready ist für echten, kompromisslosen deutschen R’n’B und Soul. Und den liefert niemand so erfrischend, modern und real wie Rola.

Bei über 13 Jahren Musikkarriere – sprich unzähligen releasten Songs, EPs und Alben, Toursupports bei Superstars wie Rihanna und Cro, der ersten eigenen Solotour und nicht zu vergessen einem eigenen Modelabel – kommt Rola mit ihrer diesjährigen Single „Roli“ trotzdem zu der Erkenntnis: „Keiner keiner kennt mich for real“. 2020 ist Schluss damit. Alle müssen erfahren, wer Rola ist. For real.


Das Konzert mit Rola findet im Rahmen des Förderprojekts „ c/o pop 2021-musichubgermany" statt und wird durch die Initiative Musik gemeinnützige Projektgesellschaft GmbH mit Projektmitteln der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien gefördert.