<- Program

MOLA
Thu 22 04, 19:45

MOLA

©Christin Büttner

The Bavarian Export Session with Mola is presented by VPBy.

The singer MOLA draws in her music the unadorned antithesis to a rosy world. She parties herself to death, drags you into her chaotic everyday life and renounces in her songs the usual romanticizing transfiguration of the merciless disorientation that catches up with you after the last cigarette on the way home. It is a musical and lyrical counter-design to the mere functionality that has become ubiquitous in recent years. Anti instead of bubble pop.


The classic hero is a perfect man: invulnerable, untouchable but above all unapproachable. MOLA presents in "Antiheld"
the opposite to all these attributes. She turns her inner self inside out and addresses what hurts her - undistorted, not exaggerated, approachable. But if you think that this theme world has to be presented in a sentimental and passive attitude, you are wrong. MOLA describes her own low blows with defiant self-confidence. "
Antiheld" is lived authenticity in fucking awesome aesthetics. Fuck heroes.


The concert with MOLA takes place within the framework of the funding project " c/o pop 2021-musichubgermany" and is supported by the Initiative Musik gemeinnützige Projektgesellschaft GmbH with project funds from the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media.




Add to Calendar

<- Program

MOLA
Do 22 04, 19:45

MOLA

©Christin Büttner

Die Bavarian Export Session mit Mola wird präsentiert von VPBy.

Die Sängerin MOLA zeichnet in ihrer Musik die ungeschönte Antithese zu einer rosaroten Welt. Sie feiert sich kaputt, zieht dich mit in ihren Chaos-Alltag und verzichtet bei ihren Songs auf übliche romantisierende Verklärungen der unbarmherzigen Orientierungslosigkeit, die einen nach der letzten Kippe auf dem Nachhauseweg einholt. Es ist ein musikalischer und textlicher Gegenentwurf zur bloßen Funktionalität, die in den letzten Jahren allgegenwärtig wurde. Anti- statt Bubble-Pop.

Der klassische Held ist ein Perfektling: unverwundbar, unantastbar aber vor allem unnahbar. MOLA präsentiert in „Antiheld“ das Gegenteil zu all diesen Attributen. Sie kehrt ihr inneres nach außen und spricht an was sie verletzt - unverzerrt, nicht übertrieben, nahbar. Wer jedoch denkt, diese Themenwelt muss in einer sentimentalen und passive Attitüde vorgetragen werden, hat sich geschnitten. MOLA beschreibt die eigenen Tiefschläge mit trotzigem Selbstbewussten. „
Antiheld“ ist gelebte Authentizität in verfickt geiler Ästhetik. Scheiß mal auf Helden.



Das Konzert mit MOLA findet im Rahmen des Förderprojekts „ c/o pop 2021-musichubgermany" statt und wird durch die Initiative Musik gemeinnützige Projektgesellschaft GmbH mit Projektmitteln der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien gefördert.




Zu Kalender hinzufügen