<- Program

Ebow
Fri 23 04, 20:30

Ebow

Ebow's message remains provocative and political. Solo, but also as a member of the Gaddafi Gals, she raps against sexism, racism and homophobia, for an open, solidary and equal society. The artist, who now lives in Berlin, is currently working on her new album.

"QUEER AF II" is the successor of the EP "EBOW 400", which was created in the thought to make an EP with queer love songs for the community every summer. "QUEER AF II" is a diverse, short EP that deals with the topic of lovesong in very different ways: "Shorty" is a catchy dissonant uptempo number with a hook that mills itself into your ear canals,"Tunnel" is a deeper track with R'n'B leanings and a casual jazzy vibe. The EP is completed by "Friends", which was already released in summer and smoothly celebrates the friend zone.

As before, Ebow playfully combines old school, new school, battlerap and R'n'B. Ebow's lyrical palette is equally broad, ranging from diary to political pamphlet. For "QUEER AF II" the motto is "Love is the message".

The concert with Ebow takes place within the framework of the funding project " c/o pop 2021-musichubgermany" and is supported by the Initiative Musik gemeinnützige Projektgesellschaft GmbH with project funds from the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media.





Add to Calendar

<- Program

Ebow
Fr 23 04, 20:30

Ebow

Ebows Message bleibt provokant und politisch. Solo, aber auch als Mitglied der Gaddafi Gals, rappt sie u.a. gegen Sexismus, Rassismus und Homophobie, für eine offene, solidarische und gleichgestellte Gesellschaft. Gerade arbeitet die inzwischen in Berlin lebende Künstlerin an ihrem neuen Album.

QUEER AF II“ ist der Nachfolger der EP „EBOW 400“, die im Gedanken entstand jeden Sommer eine EP mit queeren Lovesongs für die Community zu machen. „QUEER AF II“ ist eine vielfältige, kurze EP, die sich mit dem Topic Lovesong auf ganz unterschiedliche Weise auseinandersetzt: „Shorty“ ist eine eingängig-dissonante Uptempo-Nummer mit einer Hook, die sich in dien Gehörgänge fräst, „Tunnel“ ein deeper Track mit R’n’B-Anleihen und lässig-jazzigem Vibe. Komplettiert wird die EP vom schon im Sommer erschienene „Friends“, das smooth die Friendzone feiert.

Nach wie vor verknüpft Ebow spielend old school, new school, Battlerap und R’n’B. Ebows textliche Palette ist ebenso breit gefächert zwischen
Tagebuch und politischem Pamphlet. Für „QUEER AF II“ gilt „Love is the message“.


Das Konzert mit Ebow findet im Rahmen des Förderprojekts „ c/o pop 2021-musichubgermany" statt und wird durch die Initiative Musik gemeinnützige Projektgesellschaft GmbH mit Projektmitteln der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien gefördert.





Zu Kalender hinzufügen