<- Program

Disarstar
Thu 22 04, 19:15

Disarstar

©Tim Erdmann

Disarstar reads the riot act to parts of German rap with classic diss tracks, which, however, live from content criticism and not from personal resentment. The political awareness behind such lines has always distinguished Disarstar. But rarely has he brought it to the point like on Deutscher Oktober.

It's not about the big theses, the political guardrails or theoretical constructs. Instead, he reports in the style of a reporter from microcosms with which he is well acquainted. With Deutscher Oktober, Disarstar brings his astute political rap to the point in such a clear-sighted and precise way.


The concert with Disarstar is part of the project "c/o pop 2021-musichubgermany" and is supported by the Initiative Musik gemeinnützige Projektgesellschaft GmbH with project funds from the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media.




Add to Calendar

Disarstar

Disarstar

Disarstar liest Teilen von Deutschrap mit klassischen Diss-Tracks die Leviten, die aber eben von inhaltlicher Kritik und nicht von persönlichen Ressentiments leben. Das hinter solchen Zeilen stehende politische Bewusstsein hat Disarstar schon immer ausgezeichnet. Aber selten hat er es so auf den Punktgebrachtwie auf Deutscher Oktober.

Es geht nicht um die grossen Thesen,die politischen Leitplanken oder Theoriekonstrukte. Sondern er berichtet im Stil eines Reporters aus ihm wohlvertrauten Mikrokosmen. Mit Deutscher Oktober bringt Disarstar seinen scharfsinnigen Polit-Rap so klarsichtig und präzise auf den Punktwienoch nie.


Das Konzert mit Disarstar findet im Rahmen des Förderprojekts „ c/o pop 2021-musichubgermany" statt und wird durch die Initiative Musik gemeinnützige Projektgesellschaft GmbH mit Projektmitteln der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien gefördert.