Stefan Strüver

Stefan Strüver

Stefan Strüver

General Manager by PIAS Germany GmbH

Stefan Strüver came from Paderborn to Herne in 1992 to work for Rough Trade, where he held positions as a telemarketer and promoter in the dance department. Until 1996 he was in charge of labels like Warp, Ninja Tune and R&S and worked with artists like Aphex Twin, Nightmares On Wax, LFO and Ken Ishii.

Stefan Strüver had already been working as a freelance A&R for !K7 Records since 1993, for which he then opened the Hamburg A&R branch of the Berlin label after a short detour of three weeks as PM and A&R at Motor Music.

Stefan Strüver was the sole Artist & Repertoire Manager at !K7 from April 1, 1996 until September 30, 2005. He was instrumental in developing the !K7 label as a globally influential brand for electronic music. In his function as A&R, Stefan Strüver also played a decisive role in the development and supervision of the compilation series X-Mix and the highly successful DJ-Kicks series. As head A&R, Stefan Strüver played a leading role in the strategic transformation of !K7 Records from a compilation label to an artist label with the musical selection and support of the artist releases. He signed contracts with artists like Kruder & Dorfmeister (and their solo projects Tosca and Peace Orchestra), Matthew Herbert, Ursula Rucker, Princess Superstar, Benjamin Diamond, Boozoo Bajou and many others.

 He joined [PIAS] Germany in 2008 as A&R Manager and was responsible for signings like Gisbert zu Knyphausen, Agnes Obel, Soap&Skin, Bohren & Der Club of Gore, Milky Chance or Trümmer. In March 2012, Stefan Strüver also took over the position of General Manager [PIAS] Germany GmbH and has since led the company, which has offices in Hamburg and Berlin with a total of twelve employees.

Stefan Strüver

Stefan Strüver

Stefan Strüver

General Manager by PIAS Germany GmbH

Stefan Strüver kam 1992 von Paderborn nach Herne, um bei der Firma Rough Trade die Positionen des Telefonverkäufers und Promoters im Dance Department durchlaufen. Er betreute dort bis 1996 Labels wie Warp, Ninja Tune sowie R&S und arbeitete mit Künstlern wie etwa Aphex Twin, Nightmares On Wax, LFO und Ken Ishii zusammen.

Stefan Strüver war nebenbei bereits seit 1993 als freischaffender A&R für !K7 Records tätig, für die er dann nach einem kurzen Umweg von drei Wochen als PM und A&R bei Motor Music die Hamburger A&R Dependance des Berliner Labels eröffnete.

Stefan Strüver zeichnete in der Zeit vom 1. April 1996 bis zum 30. September 2005 als alleiniger Artist & Repertoire Manager im Hause !K7 verantwortlich. Er war maßgeblich am Ausbau des !K7 Labels als weltweit einflussreiche Marke für Elektronische Musik beteiligt. In seiner Funktion als A&R arbeitete Stefan Strüver darüber hinaus entscheidend für den Aufbau und die Betreuung der Compilation-Serien X-Mix und der sehr erfolgreichen DJ-Kicks Reihe. So hat Stefan Strüver die strategische Umwandlung von !K7 Records vom Compilation- zum Artist-Label als leitender A&R mit der musikalischen Auswahl und Betreuung der Künstlerveröffentlichungen federführend geprägt. Dabei gelangen ihm Vertragsabschlüsse mit Künstlern wie Kruder & Dorfmeister (und deren Solo-Projekten Tosca und Peace Orchestra), Matthew Herbert, Ursula Rucker, Princess Superstar, Benjamin Diamond, Boozoo Bajou und vielen anderen.

 Einstieg bei [PIAS] Germany in 2008 als A&R Manager und dort verantwortlich für Signings wie Gisbert zu Knyphausen, Agnes Obel, Soap&Skin, Bohren & Der Club of Gore, Milky Chance oder auch Trümmer. Im März 2012 hat Stefan Strüver auch die Position des General Manager [PIAS] Germany GmbH übernommen und leitet seitdem das Unternehmen das über Büros in Hamburg und Berlin mit insgesamt zwölf Mitarbeitern verfügt.