Milena Fessmann

Milena Fessmann

Milena Fessmann

Music Supervisor, Journalistin, Filmproduzentin

Milena Fessmann runs since 1998, in addition to her many years as a DJ in various clubs and as a presenter on Radio Eins, RBB with an independent weekly music show "Free Falling - Tuesdays 23-01 clock, the company CINESONG.

She moderates events, panels, press conferences, etc. such as "Reeperbahnfestival 2014-2020, c/o Pop and Soundtrack Cologne since 2014, is a political scientist and gives seminars on "Musicsupervising" at the DFFB. She is an Advisory Boardmember of the World Soundtrack Academy and a member of the European Film Academy.

Since 2012 Sugar Town Filmproduktion GmbH & Co.KG exists and the first project the documentary "The Potential of Noise - Conny Planck" was released in Germany in September 2017 and had its world premiere at SXSW 2018, US release September 2018. Other projects/co-productions include "Als Hitler das Rosa Kaninchen stahl", "Prince of Swan", "H.M.I", and "Jung Kaputt spart Altersheime", a documentary about the women in German-language punk and new wave that has been filming since fall 2021.

Presented by

Milena Fessmann

Milena Fessmann

Milena Fessmann

Music Supervisor, Journalistin, Filmproduzentin

Milena Fessmann betreibt seit 1998, neben ihrer langjährigen Tätigkeit als DJ in diversen Clubs und als Moderatorin auf Radio Eins, RBB mit einer eigenverantwortlichen wöchentlichen Musiksendung “Free Falling – Dienstags 23-01 Uhr, die Firma CINESONG.

Sie moderiert Events, Panels, Pressekonferenzen etc. wie z.B. “Reeperbahnfestival 2014-2020, c/o Pop und Soundtrack Cologne seit 2014, ist Diplom Politologin und gibt Seminare zum Thema „Musicsupervising“ an der DFFB. Sie ist Advisory Boardmember der World Soundtrack Academy und Mitglied der Europäischen Filmakademie.

Seit 2012 gibt es die Sugar Town Filmproduktion GmbH & Co.KG und das erste Projekt die Dokumentation “The Potential of Noise – Conny Planck” kam im September 2017 in Deutschland ins Kino und hatte seine Weltpremiere auf der SXSW 2018, US-Release September 2018. Weitere Projekte/Koproduktionen sind u.a. “Als Hitler das Rosa Kaninchen stahl”, “Prince of Swan”, ”H.M.I”, und „Jung Kaputt spart Altersheime“, eine Doku über die Frauen im deutschsprachigen Punk und New Wave die sich seit Herbst 2021 im Dreh befindet.

Presented by