Marit Posch

Marit Posch

Marit Posch

General Manager Germany / IDOL

Marit is the General Manager Germany at IDOL, an independant digital distribution company based in Paris with offices in London, Berlin, Nashville and Johannesburg, the co-founder of both Hyper Culture and Parenthood In Musicas well as a board member of the VUT(Verband unabhängiger Musikunternehmer*innen e.V.).

Having a law degree and a performance diploma opera/voice in her pockets, Marit started out working as Head of PR at the Berlin label BPitch Control, worked as a booking agent and also started to help Modeselektor with managing their career.

In 2009, she set up Modeselektor’s label Monkeytown Records(and its sublabels) and since then worked in pretty much every field of the label business: Label & Artist Management, PR, Online Marketing and Publishing.

Marit Posch

Marit Posch

Marit Posch

General Manager Germany / IDOL

Marit ist General Manager Germany bei IDOL, einer unabhängigen digitalen Vertriebsfirma mit Sitz in Paris und Büros in London, Berlin, Nashville und Johannesburg, Mitbegründerin von Hyper Culture und Parenthood In Music sowie Vorstandsmitglied des VUT (Verband unabhängiger Musikunternehmer*innen e.V.).

Mit einem Jurastudium und einem Opern-/Gesangsdiplom in der Tasche arbeitete Marit zunächst als PR-Chefin beim Berliner Label BPitch Control, war als Booking-Agentin tätig und begann, Modeselektor beim Management ihrer Karriere zu unterstützen.

Im Jahr 2009 gründete sie Modeselektors Label Monkeytown Records (und dessen Sublabels) und arbeitete seitdem in so ziemlich jedem Bereich des Labelgeschäfts: Label- und Künstlermanagement, PR, Online-Marketing und Publishing.