Joy Bogat

Joy Bogat

Joy Bogat

In her musical self-sufficiency - her involvement in the creation process goes from composing, arranging, songwriting, recording to playing live - Joy Bogat is indeed a typical representative of her generation in the indie and soul scene - but still an exception as a female artist!

She began her musical journey as a five-year-old with her own songs on her sisters' fictional radio shows. Later she took piano and singing lessons and eventually studied Popular Music at the Hanover University of Music, Drama and Media. After many years in bands, she has been working on her soulful solo songs since 2019, most of which she also produces herself. Her music is characterised by an eagerness to experiment with vocals, polyphony and a flair for musically translating emotionality and self-reflection.

Bogat released her debut EP "With Time" in June 2020. The current singles "Slowly", "My Intuition" and "Sometimes" have already been heard on DLF Nova, N-Joy, FluxFM and DLF, among others. On her EP "It's Different Now" (Listenrecords, November 2021), Hanover-based musician Joy Bogat combines neo-soul, alternative RnB, hip hop and indie pop into a warm, grooving sound, carried by her extraordinary voice.

Joy Bogat

Joy Bogat

Joy Bogat

Joy Bogat ist in ihrer musikalischen Autarkie – ihre Einbindung in den Entstehungsprozess geht von Komponieren, Arrangieren, Songwriting, Einspielen bis hin zum Live-Spielen – zwar eine typische Vertreterin ihrer Generation in der Indie- und Soul-Szene - aber immer noch eine Ausnahme als weibliche Künstlerin!

Sie begann ihre musikalische Reise als Fünfjährige mit eigenen Songs in den fiktiven Radiosendungen ihrer Schwestern. Später nahm sie Klavier- und Gesangsunterricht und studierte schließlich Popular Music an der Hochschule für Musik, Theater und Medien Hannover. Nach vielen Jahren in Bands arbeitet sie seit 2019 an ihren souligen Solo-Songs, die sie größtenteils auch selbst produziert. Experimentierfreudigkeit im Bereich Gesang, Mehrstimmigkeit sowie das Gespür dafür, Emotionalität und Selbstreflexion musikalisch umzusetzen, zeichnen ihre Musik aus.

Im Juni 2020 brachte Bogat ihre Debüt-EP „With Time“ heraus. Die aktuellen Singles “Slowly”, “My Intuition” und “Sometimes” waren u.a. bereits bei DLF Nova, N-Joy, FluxFM und im DLF zu hören. Auf ihrer EP “It’s Different Now” (Listenrecords, November 2021) vereint die in Hannover lebende Musikerin Joy Bogat NeoSoul, Alternative-RnB, HipHop und IndiePop zu einem warmen, groovenden Sound, getragen von ihrer außergewöhnlichen Stimme.