C'est Karma

C'est Karma

C'est Karma

April 21 2022

Concert

C'est Karma - with these words from her first blog entry, the now 19-year-old artist and activist C'est Karma opened a window into her life and already has quite a story to tell. She started out with a punk band when she was 14, then Karma Catena tried her hand as a street musician playing Green Day and Nirvana covers. When she was late with her little brother's birthday, Karma wrote her first song as a gift and realized it wasn't that hard. That was the birth of C'est Karma.

From their third real concert supporting Milky Chance at the Rockhal, the biggest venue in the country, things developed rapidly. Karma, won the 2018 Luxembourg Music Award for Best Emerging Artist, a year before she released her debut EP 'YELLOW'. When she toured Germany supporting Latvian indie band Carnival Youth with the EP, she received an invitation to their headline show in her hometown.

Karma is politically and socially engaged, including helping organize climate strikes at her school, and is a firm believer that as an artist she needs to use the stage to promote her causes. So for International Women's Day 2020, she released her powerful single 'Girls', an ode to all women. Influenced by her two great idols Björk and Idles, C'est Karma shows her musical evolution - from her songwriting roots to her preference for electronic soundscapes.

Barrier free location

This event is free. First come, first serve!

You need a ticket for this event

You need to register in advance for this event

C'est Karma

C'est Karma

C'est Karma

April 21 2022

Konzert

C’est Karma - mit diesen Worten aus ihrem ersten Blogeintrag öffnete die heute 19-jährige Künstlerin und Aktivistin C'est Karma ein Fenster in ihr Leben und hat bereits eine ganz schöne Geschichte zu erzählen. Mit 14 Jahren startete sie mit einer Punkband, danach probierte sich Karma Catena als Straßenmusikerin mit Green Day- und Nirvana-Covers aus. Als sie mit dem Geburtstag ihres kleinen Bruders zu spät dran war, schrieb Karma als Geschenk ihren ersten Song und stellte fest, dass es gar nicht so schwer ist. Das war die Geburtsstunde von C'est Karma.

Von ihrem dritten richtigen Konzert an als Support von Milky Chance in der Rockhal, dem größten Veranstaltungsort des Landes, entwickelten sich die Dinge rasant. Karma, gewann 2018 den Luxemburg Music Award als beste Nachwuchskünstlerin, ein Jahr bevor sie ihre Debüt-EP ›YELLOW‹ veröffentlichte. Als sie mit der EP als Support der lettischen Indieband Carnival Youth durch Deutschland tourte, erhielt sie eine Einladung zu deren Headline-Show in ihrer Heimatstadt.

Karma ist politisch und sozial engagiert, unter anderem organisiert sie die Klimastreiks in ihrer Schule mit und ist der festen Überzeugung, dass sie als Künstlerin die Bühne für ihre Anliegen nutzen muss. So erschien zum Weltfrauentag 2020 ihre kraftvolle Single ›Girls‹, eine Ode an alle Frauen. Beeinflusst von ihren zwei großen Idolen Björk und Idles zeigt C'est Karma ihre musikalische Entwicklung – von ihren Songwriter-Wurzeln bis hin zu ihrer Vorliebe für elektronische Soundscapes.

Barrier free location

This event is free. First come, first serve!

You need a ticket for this event

You need to register in advance for this event