Vogue Fem Ria Saint Laurent

Vogue Fem Ria Saint Laurent

Vogue Fem Ria Saint Laurent

April 23,
14:00–15:30

Workshop @
Hop Spot Tanzstudio

In voguing, personal expression is the goal, and vogue fem one way to achieve it. Vogue Fem was created by Transwomen. Vogue fem is composed of five elements. In general voguing is an improvisational dance, part of Black social dance culture that emphasizes individuality and uniqueness.

It’s more than just moves, though, voguing’s history emphasizes validating the identities of everyone in the ballroom. In particular, vogue fem allowed trans women to embody their femininity, though many cis women and cis men now embrace the form as an outlet to express their femininity as well.

Ria is an artist, professional dancer, voguing choreographer and trans activist.

Ria started dancing at the age of 8 in Hip Hop, Dancehall and House, in 2015 she discovered Voguing. She specialised in Vogue Fem and Runway. Through being active in the ballroom scene, she won several awards and made a name for herself with the House of Melody, which has been active under the name House of Saint Laurent since 2019 and has left its mark on the ballroom scene in Germany. In August 2019 she moved from Düsseldorf to Berlin, where she is active as an artist in videos, magazines and at festivals. In her classes she emphasises the understanding of Ballroom culture, musicality and the understanding of one's own body.

VOgue Fem Ria Saint Laurent takes place within the framework of the funding project "c/o pop 2022 musichubgermany " and is supported by the Initiative Musik gemeinnützige Projektgesellschaft GmbH with project funds from the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media.

Vogue Fem Ria Saint Laurent

Vogue Fem Ria Saint Laurent

Vogue Fem Ria Saint Laurent

23. April,
14:00–15:30

Workshop @
Hop Spot Tanzstudio

Beim Voguing ist der persönliche Ausdruck das Ziel, und Vogue Fem ist eine Möglichkeit, dies zu erreichen. Vogue Fem wurde von Transfrauen entwickelt. Vogue Fem besteht aus fünf Elementen. Im Allgemeinen ist Vogue Fem ein Improvisationstanz, Teil der schwarzen Gesellschaftstanzkultur, die Individualität und Einzigartigkeit betont.

Es geht jedoch um mehr als nur Bewegungen, denn die Geschichte des Vogue fem betont die Anerkennung der Identitäten aller Menschen im Ballsaal. Vor allem Transfrauen konnten mit Vogue Fem ihre Weiblichkeit verkörpern, aber auch viele Cis-Frauen und Cis-Männer nutzen diese Tanzform, um ihre Weiblichkeit auszudrücken.

Ria ist eine Künstlerin, professionelle Tänzerin, Voguing Choreographin und Trans Aktivistin.

Ria begann mit 8 Jahren an zu tanzen im Bereich Hip Hop, Dancehall und House, 2015 entdeckte Sie Voguing für sich. Sie spezialisierte sich auf Vogue Fem und Runway. Durch das aktiv sein in der Ballroom Szene gewann sie einige Preise und machte sich einen Namen mit dem House of Melody, dass seit 2019 unter dem Namen House of Saint Laurent aktiv ist und die Ballroom Szene in Deutschland geprägt hat. Im August 2019 zog es Sie aus Düsseldorf nach Berlin, wo Sie als Künstlerin tätig ist sowohl in Videos, Magazinen und auf Festivals. In ihren Kursen legt sie Wert auf das verstehen der Ballroom Kultur, Musikalität und das Verständnis für den eigenen Körper.

Vogue Fem Ria Saint Laurent findet im Rahmen des Förderprojekts „c/o pop 2022 musichubgermany " statt und wird durch die Initiative Musik gemeinnützige Projektgesellschaft GmbH mit Projektmitteln der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien gefördert.