#copopcon20
Infos
New information

NEW DATE: OCTOBER 21 TO 24, 2020.
NEW CONCEPT: ANALOG & DIGITAL.
NEW NAME: C/O POP XOXO!

The coronavirus crisis has caused all of us to rethink what we consider normal. One thing is clear: even in October 2020, there can't be a c/o pop Festival and c/o pop Convention in the regular form. Instead, we'll be exploring new digital and analogue paths together - with c/o pop xoxo from October 21 to 24, 2020.

Cultural life during and with the coronavirus pandemic has changed: Clubs had to close, festivals were cancelled, many artists fear for their existence. And a back-to-normal scenario is still a long way off. From the "live from home" of the coronavirus days back to "back to live" is a tricky path. We want to accompany this transition with an experimental concept that mixes classical concert performances and talks with new digital formats. Because we have resolved to one thing: Cologne will have a festival in autumn!

We are thrilled that many of our partners from April are also supporting this special edition, such as popNRW, the network We are Europe and the VUT - Verband unabhängiger Musikunternehmer*innen e.V.


VIRTUAL HUGGING

Our aim with c/o pop xoxo is to build a bridge from events held under social-distance conditions to interactive live formats. In doing so, we do not want to lose sight of the core idea behind our programme: to promote and support the next generation of pop musicians. We also want to reduce the lack of physical contact between visitors with c/o pop xoxo and at least virtually distribute Hugs and Kisses: XOXO.

As always, the goal is to support the most interesting artists and bands from Cologne, NRW and the entire country on their way, to present them to an interested audience and to bring them into contact with industry professionals from Germany and abroad.


EVERYONE'S HEALTH IS THE TOP PRIORITY

To be able to hold c/o pop xoxo as an event suitable for the pandemic, we are planning a festival and a convention which will focus on significantly fewer stages and which will additionally be presented digitally on a multi-channel platform.

c/o pop xoxo will have a headquarters in both the analogue and digital world: For three days, we will produce and broadcast a wide range of pop culture content from Herbrand's in Cologne-Ehrenfeld on various platforms: concerts, interviews, readings, talks, workshops, tutorials and showcases of all kinds. Complemented by activities on our social media channels.

Xoxo with love from Cologne!

The c/o pop Festival & c/o pop Convention 2020 are funded by the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media, the Initiative Musik, the City of Cologne and the Ministry of Economics, Innovation, Digitalisation and Energy of the State of North Rhine-Westphalia, the Ministry of Culture and Science of the State of North Rhine-Westphalia as well as the European Union (Creative Europe Program).

TICKETS

Please find all infos regarding tickets for the c/o pop Convention in April 2020 here.

Locations

HEADQUARTER:

Herbrand’s Ehrenfeld
Herbrandstr. 21
50825 Köln
T: +49 221 954 16 26
https://herbrands.de


FURTHER LOCATION FOR INDIVIDUAL EVENTS:

eva-gGmbH
Herbrandstr. 10
50825 Köln
T: +49 221 50 60 920
https://www.evaggmbh.de

Approach

It's only a few minutes walk between Herbrand' s and eva. The following information therefore refers to both locations.

DB/S-BAHN
Stop KÖLN-EHRENFELD
RE1/RE8/RE9, RB27/RB38, S12/S13/S19
Exit "Venloer Straße" - go down the stairs and turn left. From here it is only a 3 to 5 minute walk to the locations.

U-BAHN/STADTBAHN/BUS
Stop Venloer Straße/Gürtel
Underground: Lines 3, 4 - Exit Heliosstraße/Bezirksrathaus, go upstairs and simply straight ahead along Venloer Straße.
Above ground: Line 13 and bus lines 141, 142, 143 - At the intersection turn to the bright red house and turn into Venloer Straße.
For further information and tickets click here: https://www.kvb.koeln

AIRPORTS
From Cologne/Bonn Airport (CGN) you can take the RE8 or S19 directly to Köln-Ehrenfeld.
For connections and tickets from Düsseldorf Airport (DUS) please check out https://www.vrs.de/.

TAXI
http://www.taxi17.de
Phone +49 221 17 00 00
Travel time from Cologne/Bonn Airport: 30-50 minutes (depending on departure time) - booking in advance possible!

Parking

Please find a good overview here (scroll down): https://herbrands.de

Opening hours

Info coming soon.

Photos and Shootings

Every visitor of the c/o pop Convention and c/o pop Festival declares by entering an event which is part of the c/o pop Convention or the c/o pop Festival irrevocably agree that in all locations photos of her/him as well as picture/sound recordings of her/him may be produced. She/he also declares that the photos and picture/sound recordings may be used free of charge by the c/o pop Convention and c/o pop Festival for reporting purposes as well as future application of the c/o pop Convention and the c/o pop Festival in all print and online media. She/he also agrees to the fact that this material may be used for sponsoring acquisition.

Press + Media

Press information and the accreditation form can be found here.

Tickets + Access + Returns

Dear friends of c/o pop Convention,

a while ago, we informed you that we unfortunately had to postpone the c/o pop Convention until October and that the tickets would remain valid for the new date. As announced, the c/o pop Convention will take place in October - but with a different concept. As things stand today, one thing is clear: the ongoing pandemic, the conditions associated with it and not least our own sense of responsibility will still not enable us to hold the c/o pop Convention as a major international networking event like usual.

That is why we will fully refund all tickets through our ticket partner Ticketmaster. However, we ask you for a little patience and promise: Nobody will be left with their ticket costs! Ticketholders will receive further information via e-mail very soon.

We are currently working hard to put together an exciting c/o pop Convention in October in a form compatible with Corona. Further details will be announced soon. If you would like to keep up to date, why not subscribe to our newsletter. It’s the place to find all the latest information about the c/o pop Convention 2020.

We hope all of you understand our decision and are looking forward to an exciting c/o pop Convention 2020, and hopefully we will all be able to meet up again next year in Cologne.

Stay healthy!

Best wishes from Cologne,
your c/o pop Convention team

App

Our app is in stores soon. Info coming soon.

Newsletter

If you'd like to receive our newsletter, please find the form to register at the bottom ouf our homepage. The newsletter is free of charge and can be unsubscribed at any time.

Social Media
Delegates Database

Our Delegates Database will be online very soon.

Sponsorship projects

The c/o pop Festival and the c/o pop Convention are cooperation partners for three sponsorship projects:

MUSIC HUB GERMANY

The sponsorship project »music hub germany« has been taking place for several years as part of the c/o pop Festival. This project, initiated by the festival organizers and supported by the federal government, focuses on the targeted promotion of local, regional and national up-and-coming artists. This has always been an important factor for the festival organizers. Thanks to the »music hub germany« project, the promotion of young artists can be further expanded this year: By now, around 80 % of the bands booked for the c/o pop festival originate in Germany – in 2019, around 60 young German bands will be able to present themselves to an international audience during c/o Ehrenfeld. With music hub germany, the organizers of the c/o pop Festival initiate and establish an exchange with other festival organizers as well as with agencies, labels and media from more than 25 countries. The project is supported by the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media and Initiative Musik. The past few years have shown that the concept is working: several national acts such as The Whitest Boy Alive, BrandtBrauerFrick, Moderat, Roosevelt, Dillon and AnnenMayKantereit have played at the festival long before their breakthrough and prove that the c/o pop Festival is an ideal stepping stone – also for international success.


WUNDERKINDER - GERMAN MUSIC TALENT

In 2019, the project »Wunderkinder – German Music Talent« took place for the first time in Cologne as part of c/o Ehrenfeld. It was initiated in 2013 by the organizers of Reeperbahn Festival. The aim of the sponsorship program is to present the music industry with particularly promising local talents who have a good chance of an international career. "With the Cologne edition of »Wunderkinder – German Music Talent« we want to establish a stepping stone for Hamburg, which excellently complements the c/o pop's activities and programs to promote young German acts", says Norbert Oberhaus, Managing Director of cologne on pop GmbH. The following ten musical acts from the »Wunderkinder – German Music Talent« program already performed at c/o pop Festival: Kelvyn Colt, Gianni Mae, Serious Klein, BLVTH, Amilli, Sofia Portanet, NOVAA, Luke Noa, ELI and Moli. Two of these prodigies then had the chance to play at the Reeperbahn Festival and participated in an international project that took the artists to Nashville, Beijing and New York. "Since it was founded in 2013, 60 national artists and about 150 international talent buyers have taken part in our »Wunderkinder – German Music Talent« program. Since then, many of the participating musicians have also established themselves in markets outside Germany. I am pleased that thanks to the extended support of the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media, we are given the opportunity to expand the program. Thanks to the cooperation with our friends at c/o pop, we can now support even more talents from Germany on their way into the international market", said Alexander Schulz, Director of Reeperbahn Festival.

WE ARE EUROPE

The »We Are Europe« project is a unique, innovative exchange for artists and the industry with the aim of promoting culture and music. In 2015, eight festivals from all over Europe joined forces for this project, in order to bundle synergies and to bring artists, personalities and speakers together and make them better known beyond their own national borders. Artists from the fields of music, digital and contemporary culture can present themselves at the various festivals and enter into dialogue with one another. Thus the festival organizers would like to set impulses in the field of culture and politics. One of these partners is the c/o pop Festival. During the festival, Hauschka and Lena Willikens, for example, performed and discussions and workshops took place during the c/o pop Convention within the scope of the participating festivals. In addition to the c/o pop Festival, the following festivals are also involved in the project: Elevate (Graz), Sónar (Barcelona), Reworks (Thessaloniki), Unsound (Krakow), Nuits Sonores (Lyon), Insomnia (Tromsø) and TodaysArt (The Hague).

Further information: https://weare-europe.eu/en/home/

Partners

Info coming soon

Contact

The c/o pop Convention and the c/o pop Festival is operated by:

cologne on pop GmbH
Heliosstr. 6a
D - 50825 Köln

Fon +49 221 998 911 00
Fax +49 221 998 911 99
E-Mail: info@c-o-pop.de

About us

MUSIC X INNOVATION X NETWORKING

The c/o pop Convention is the year' s first industry meeting for the music industry and cooperating sectors such as the digital economy and games. From April 23 to 25, 2020 - at the same time as the c/o pop Festival - keynotes, panel discussions, presentations, workshops and training sessions will provide a practical look into the future. Additionally, there will be plenty of opportunities to network.

The c/o pop Convention 2020 focuses in four programming sectors on how the music industry can utilize future prospects - and the role that new technologies can play in this.

The programming sectors CREATIVE TECH and DIGITAL MUSIC will bring together professionals from the music industry, the creative industry and the digital economy on Friday, April 24 to examine the interactions between technological developments and the music industry - the creative side will be discussed just as much as business aspects.

On Saturday, April 25, NEW TALENT will provide practical industry knowledge for tomorrow's musical pros. In addition, there will be further program items in connection with c/o Ehrenfeld.

EXCHANGE & CONNECT invites participants on all days to cross-disciplinary and international networking activities.

Accessibility

HERBRAND'S
The premises at the Herbrand's are almost completely accessible to wheelchair users. Please contact us so that we can clarify this individually. Wheelchair accessible toilets are available in the event hall. If requested, we will be happy to provide assistance on site to help you find the way.

EVA-GGMBH
Info coming soon!

BÜRGERZENTRUM EHRENFELD (BüzE)
The premises of the Bürgerzentrum Ehrenfeld are almost completely accessible for wheelchair users. There is an elevator to take you to all three levels (information office, entrance, basement), so all rooms except the Hobbythek are accessible for wheelchair users.

PROGRAM AND COMMUNICATION
The program is offered exclusively in spoken language. Unfortunately, we cannot offer special aids across the board (sign language interpreters, induction loop, documents in Braille, etc.). We are, however, open and are happy to discuss individual, concrete support possibilities. Please send an e-mail to elisa.cominato@c-o-pop.de.

Design

Our beautiful design comes from the agency Neue Gestaltung. The font we use was created by Dynamo Typefaces.

General terms and conditions

Please find our general terms and conditions here.

#copopcon20
Infos
Neue Infos

NEUES DATUM: 21. BIS 24.10.2020.
NEUES KONZEPT: ANALOG & DIGITAL.
NEUER NAME: C/O POP XOXO!

Die Corona-Krise zwingt uns alle dazu, Gewohntes neu zu denken. Klar ist: Ein c/o pop Festival und eine c/o pop Convention in der gewohnten Form kann es 2020 auch im Oktober noch nicht geben. Stattdessen gehen wir gemeinsam neue digitale und analoge Wege – mit c/o pop xoxo vom 21. bis 24. Oktober 2020.

Das kulturelle Leben während und mit der Coronavirus-Pandemie ist ein anderes geworden: Clubs mussten schließen, Festivals wurden abgesagt, viele Künstler*innen bangen um ihre Existenzen. Und ein Back-to-normal-Szenario ist noch lange nicht in Sicht. Vom „live from home“ der Corona-Tage wieder hin zum „back to live“ ist es ein schwieriger Weg. Diesen Übergang wollen wir gemeinsam mit einem experimentellen Konzept begleiten, das klassische Konzertauftritte und Talks mit neuen digitalen Formaten mischt. Denn eines haben wir uns fest vorgenommen: dass Köln im Herbst ein Festival bekommt!

Wir sind sehr glücklich darüber, dass viele unserer Partner*innen aus dem April auch diese Special Edition unterstützen, so etwa popNRW, das Netzwerk We are Europe und der VUT – Verband unabhängiger Musikunternehmer*innen e.V.


VIRTUAL HUGGING

Mit c/o pop xoxo wollen wir die Brücke von Events unter Social-Distancing-Bedingungen zu interaktiven Live-Formaten schlagen. Dabei wollen wir den Kerngedanken unseres Programms nicht aus den Augen verlieren: den popmusikalischen Nachwuchs zu fördern und zu stärken. Auch den Mangel an physischen Kontakten zwischen den Besucher*innen wollen wir mit c/o pop xoxo reduzieren und zumindest virtuell Hugs and Kisses verteilen: XOXO.

Wie immer ist es dabei das Ziel, die interessantesten Künstler*innen und Bands aus Köln, NRW und ganz Deutschland auf ihrem Weg zu begleiten, einem neugierigen Publikum zu präsentieren und sie mit Branchenprofis aus dem In- und Ausland in Kontakt zu bringen und zu vernetzen.


DIE GESUNDHEIT ALLER HAT OBERSTE PRIORITÄT

Um c/o pop xoxo als pandemiegerechtes Event sicher durchführen zu können, planen wir ein Festival und eine Convention, die sich auf deutlich weniger Bühnen konzentrieren und auf einer Multi-Channel-Plattform auch digital ausgespielt werden.

c/o pop xoxo wird eine Zentrale in der analogen wie auch der digitalen Welt haben: Aus dem Herbrand‘s in Köln-Ehrenfeld produzieren und senden wir drei Tage lang unterschiedlichsten Content rund um das Thema Popkultur: Konzerte, Interviews, Lesungen, Talks, Workshops und Showcases aller Art. Ergänzt um Aktivitäten in unseren Social-Media-Kanälen.

Xoxo with love from Cologne!

Gefördert werden das c/o pop Festival & die c/o pop Convention 2020 von der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien, der Initiative Musik, der Stadt Köln, dem Ministerium für Wirtschaft, Innovation, Digitalisierung und Energie des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen, dem Ministerium für Kultur und Wissenschaft des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen und der Europäischen Union (Creative Europe Programme).


TICKETS

Mehr anzeigen…

Locations

ZENTRALE:

Herbrand’s Ehrenfeld
Herbrandstr. 21
50825 Köln
T: +49 221 954 16 26
https://herbrands.de


WEITERE LOCATION FÜR EINZELNE VERANSTALTUNGEN:

eva-gGmbH
Herbrandstr. 10
50825 Köln
T: +49 221 50 60 920
https://www.evaggmbh.de

Anfahrt

Das Herbrand’s und die eva liegen nur wenige Gehminuten von einander entfernt. Die folgenden Angaben beziehen sich somit auf beide Locations.

DB/S-BAHN
Haltestelle KÖLN-EHRENFELD
RE1/RE8/RE9, RB27/RB38, S12/S13/S19
Ausgang „Venloer Straße“ - Treppe runter und nach links raus. Von hier aus sind es nur 3 bis 5 Minuten zu Fuß.

U-BAHN/STADTBAHN/BUS
Haltestelle Venloer Straße/Gürtel
Unterirdisch: Linien 3, 4 - Ausgang Heliosstraße/Bezirksrathaus, Treppe hoch und einfach geradeaus die Venloer Straße weiter.
Oberirdisch: Linie 13 und Buslinien 141, 142, 143 - An der Kreuzung zum roten Hochhaus wenden und in diese Richtung in die Venloer Straße einbiegen.
Weitere Infos und Tickets gibt es hier: https://www.kvb.koeln

FLUGHAFEN KÖLN/BONN (CGN)
Vom Flughafen Köln/Bonn kann man mit dem RE8 oder der S19 direkt bis Köln-Ehrenfeld durchfahren.

FLUGHAFEN DÜSSELDORF (DUS)
Der Flughafen Düsseldorf ist ähnlich weit entfernt wie der Flughafen Köln-Bonn. Verbindungen und Tickets findet ihr hier: https://www.vrs.de/

TAXI
http://www.taxi17.de
Tel +49 221 17 00 00
Fahrtdauer vom Flughafen: 30-50 Minuten (je nach Abfahrtszeit) - Vorbestellung möglich!

Parken

Eine gute Übersicht über Parkmöglichkeiten gibt es auf der Webseite von Herbrand’s (auf der Startseite unten): https://herbrands.de

Öffnungszeiten

Die Infos zu den Öffnungszeiten der c/o pop Convention folgen zeitnah.

Foto- und Filmaufnahmen

Alle Besucher*innen der c/o pop Convention und des c/o pop Festivals erklären sich mit dem Betreten einer Veranstaltung im Rahmen der c/o pop Convention und des c/o pop Festivals in allen bespielten Locations unwiderruflich damit einverstanden, dass von ihr/ihm Fotos sowie Bild- und Tonaufnahmen während der gesamten Dauer der Veranstaltung hergestellt werden. Jede/r Besucher*in erklärt sich ausdrücklich damit einverstanden, dass diese Aufnahmen unentgeltlich für die Berichterstattung sowie zukünftige Bewerbungen der c/o pop Convention und des c/o pop Festivals in allen Print- und Online-Medien umfassend benutzt werden dürfen. Jede/r Besucher*in erklärt sich ebenso damit einverstanden, dass mit diesem Material ggf. Sponsoringakquise betrieben wird.

Presse + Medien

Pressematerial und den Akkreditierungsantrag gibt es hier.

Tickets + Zugang + Rückgabe

Liebe Freund*innen der c/o pop Convention,

vor einiger Zeit hatten wir euch mitgeteilt, dass wir die c/o pop Convention leider in den Oktober verschieben mussten und dass die Tickets ihre Gültigkeit für den neuen Termin behalten. Wie angekündigt wird die c/o pop Convention im Oktober stattfinden – allerdings mit verändertem Konzept. Aus heutiger Sicht ist klar: Die anhaltende Pandemie, die damit verbundenen Auflagen und nicht zuletzt unser eigenes Verantwortungsbewusstsein werden es auch dann noch nicht zulassen, die c/o pop Convention wie gewohnt als große internationale Netzwerkveranstaltung durchzuführen.

Deshalb werden wir über unseren Ticketpartner Ticketmaster alle Tickets vollständig zurückerstatten. Dabei bitten wir euch allerdings um ein wenig Geduld und versprechen: Es bleibt niemand auf seinen Ticketkosten sitzen! Ticketinhaber*innen erhalten in Kürze weitere Informationen per E-Mail.

Derzeit arbeiten wir intensiv daran, im Oktober eine spannende c/o pop Convention in Corona-kompatibler Form auf die Beine zu stellen. Weitere Details werden bald bekanntgeben. Wenn ihr auf dem Laufenden bleiben möchtet, abonniert doch unseren Newsletter – hier erfahrt ihr alle Infos rund um die c/o pop Convention 2020.

Wir hoffen, dass ihr Verständnis für unsere Entscheidung habt – und freuen uns auf eine spannende c/o pop Convention 2020. Im nächsten Jahr können wir uns dann hoffentlich auch wieder alle vor Ort in Köln treffen.

Bleibt gesund!

Viele Grüße aus Köln,
euer c/o pop Convention-Team

App

Unsere App geht bald an den Start! Mehr Infos folgen.

Newsletter

Wenn du keine News mehr verpassen möchtest, abonniere unseren Newsletter! Der Newsletter ist kostenlos und kann jederzeit wieder abbestellt werden. Das Feld zum Registrieren findest du ganz unten auf unserer Startseite.

Social Media

Folge der c/o pop Convention! #copopcon20

Facebook-Seite:
https://www.facebook.com/copopconvention bzw. @copopconvention

Facebook-Veranstaltung:
https://www.facebook.com/events/935761019951714/

Linkedin-Seite:
www.linkedin.com/company/copopconvention

Linkedin-Veranstaltung:
https://www.linkedin.com/events/c-opopconvention20...

Instagram:
https://www.instagram.com/copopconvention

Twitter:
https://twitter.com/copopconvention

Hashtag: #copopcon20

Delegates Database

Die Delegates Database geht bald an den Start! Mehr Infos folgen.

Förderprojekte

Das c/o pop Festival und die c/o pop Convention sind Kooperationspartner von drei Förderprojekten:

MUSIC HUB GERMANY

Das Förderprojekt »music hub germany« findet bereits seit drei Jahren im Rahmen des c/o pop Festivals statt. Bei diesem von den Festivalmacher*innen ins Leben gerufenen und vom Bund geförderten Projekt liegt der Schwerpunkt auf der gezielten Förderung lokaler, regionaler und nationaler Nachwuchskünstler*innen. Für die Festivalmacher*innen war das schon immer eine wichtige Säule. Dank des Projekts »music hub germany« kann die Nachwuchsförderung noch weiter ausgebaut werden: Inzwischen kommen ca. 80 % der gebuchten Bands beim c/o pop Festival aus Deutschland – so können sich 2019 circa 60 deutsche Nachwuchsbands während c/o Ehrenfeld bei freiem Eintritt einem internationalen Publikum präsentieren. Mit dem »music hub germany« initiieren und etablieren die Macher*innen des c/o pop Festivals den Austausch mit anderen Festivalmacher*innen sowie mit Agenturen, Labels und Medien aus über 25 Ländern. Das Projekt wird durch die Beauftragte der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien sowie der Initiative Musik gefördert. Dass das Konzept funktioniert, zeigen die vergangenen Jahre: Etliche nationale Acts wie The Whitest Boy Alive, BrandtBrauerFrick, Moderat, Roosevelt, Dillon und AnnenMayKantereit spielten lange vor ihrem Durchbruch im Rahmen des Festivals und liefern den Beweis dafür, dass das c/o pop Festival ein optimales Sprungbrett ist – auch für den internationalen Erfolg.

WUNDERKINDER - GERMAN MUSIC TALENT

Das Projekt »Wunderkinder – German Music Talent« fand 2019 im Rahmen von c/o Ehrenfeld erstmalig auch in Köln statt. Es wurde 2013 von den Macher*innen des Reeperbahn Festivals ins Leben gerufen. Ziel des Förderprogramms ist es, der Musikbranche besonders vielversprechende Talente aus der Heimat zu präsentieren, die eine gute Chance auf eine internationale Karriere haben. "Mit der Köln-Edition von »Wunderkinder – German Music Talent« wollen wir ein Sprungbrett nach Hamburg etablieren, das sich hervorragend mit den Aktivitäten und Programmen zur Förderung deutscher Nachwuchs-Acts im Rahmen des c/o pop Festivals ergänzt", so Norbert Oberhaus, Geschäftsführer cologne on pop GmbH. Die folgenden zehn musikalischen Acts aus dem »Wunderkinder«-Programm traten bereits auf dem c/o pop Festival auf: Kelvyn Colt, Gianni Mae, Serious Klein, BLVTH, Amilli, Sofia Portanet, NOVAA, Luke Noa, ELI und Moli. Zwei dieser »Wunderkinder« bekamen danach die Chance, beim Reeperbahn Festival zu spielen sowie an einem internationalen Projekt teilzunehmen, das die Künstler*innen nach Nashville, Peking und New York führte. "Seit der Gründung in 2013 haben 60 nationale Künstler*innen und rund 150 internationale Talent Buyer unser Programm »Wunderkinder – German Music Talent« durchlaufen. Viele der teilnehmenden Musiker*innen sind seither auch in Märkten außerhalb Deutschlands etabliert. Ich freue mich darüber, dass wir Dank der erweiterten Unterstützung durch die Beauftragte der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien die Chance erhalten, das Programm auszubauen. Durch die Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Freund*innen bei der c/o pop können wir nun noch mehr Talente aus Deutschland bei ihrem internationalen Markteintritt begünstigen", so Alexander Schulz, der Direktor des Reeperbahn Festivals.

WE ARE EUROPE

Das Projekt »We Are Europe« ist ein einzigartiger, innovativer Branchen- und Künstleraustausch mit dem Ziel, Kultur und Musik zu fördern. Für das Projekt haben sich im Jahr 2015 acht Festivals aus ganz Europa zusammengetan, um Synergien zu bündeln und Artists, Persönlichkeiten und Speaker*innen über die eigenen Landesgrenzen hinweg zusammenzubringen und bekannter zu machen. Künstler*innen aus den Bereichen Musik, Digitales und zeitgenössische Kultur können sich auf den verschiedenen Festivals präsentieren und miteinander in den Dialog treten. So möchten die Festivalmacher*innen Impulse setzen im Bereich Kultur und Politik. Einer dieser Partner*innen ist das c/o pop Festival. Im Rahmen des Festivals traten aus dem Programm beispielsweise Hauschka oder Lena Willikens auf, zudem finden während der c/o pop Convention Diskussionen und Workshops im Rahmen der beteiligten Festivals auf. Neben dem c/o pop Festival sind folgende Festivals am Projekt beteiligt: Elevate (Graz), Sónar (Barcelona), Reworks (Thessaloniki), Unsound (Krakau), Nuits Sonores (Lyon), Insomnia (Tromsø) und TodaysArt(Den Haag).

Weitere Infos: https://weare-europe.eu/en/home/

Partner*innen

Die Übersicht über unsere Partner*innen gibt es bald.

Kontakt

Die c/o pop Convention und das c/o pop Festival werden veranstaltet von:

cologne on pop GmbH
Heliosstr. 6a
D - 50825 Köln

Fon +49 221 998 911 00
Fax +49 221 998 911 99
E-Mail: info@c-o-pop.de

Über uns

MUSIC X INNOVATION X NETWORKING

Die c/o pop Convention ist der erste Branchentreff des Jahres für die Musikwirtschaft und kooperierende Branchen wie digitale Wirtschaft und Games. Parallel zum c/o pop Festival werfen vom 23. bis 25. April 2020 Keynotes, Panel-Diskussionen, Präsentationen, Workshops und Trainings einen praxisnahen Blick in die Zukunft. Dazu gibt es jede Menge Gelegenheiten, sich zu vernetzen.

In vier Programmbereichen fokussiert sich die c/o pop Convention 2020 ganz darauf, wie die Musikwirtschaft Zukunftschancen nutzen kann und welche Rolle neue Technologien dabei spielen können.

Die Programmbereiche CREATIVE TECH und DIGITAL MUSIC bringen schwerpunktmäßig am Freitag, den 24. April Professionals aus Musikwirtschaft, Kreativwirtschaft und digitaler Wirtschaft zusammen, um die Wechselwirkungen zwischen technologischer Entwicklung und Musikbranche zu beleuchten - die kreative Seite wird dabei ebenso diskutiert wie geschäftliche Aspekte.

Am Samstag, den 25. April vermittelt NEW TALENT praktisches Branchenwissen für die Musik-Profis von morgen. Hinzu kommen weitere Programmpunkte in Anbindung an c/o Ehrenfeld.

EXCHANGE & CONNECT lädt an allen Tagen zum crossdisziplinären und internationalen Netzwerken ein.

Barrierefreiheit

HERBRAND'S
Die Räume des Herbrand’s sind fast vollständig für Rollstuhlfaher*innen erreichbar. Bitte sprecht uns an, dann klären wir das individuell. Rollstuhlgerechte WCs sind in der Eventhalle vorhanden. Bei Bedarf leisten wir vor Ort gerne Hilfe für den Weg.

EVA-GGMBH
Infos folgen

BÜRGERZENTRUM EHRENFELD (BüzE)
Die Räume des Bürgerzentrums Ehrenfeld sind fast vollständig für Rollstuhlfaher*innen erreichbar. Ein Aufzug bringt euch auf alle drei Ebenen (Infobüro, Eingang, Keller), somit sind alle Räume bis auf die Hobbythek für Rollstuhlfaher*innen erreichbar. Rollstuhlgerechte WCs gibt es auf der Ebene des Infobüros sowie gegenüber von der Tröötebud.

PROGRAMM UND KOMMUNIKATION
Das Programm wird ausschließlich in Lautsprache angeboten. Besondere Hilfsmittel (Gebärdendolmetscher*innen, Induktionsschleife, Unterlagen in Brailleschrift, etc.) können wir flächendeckend leider nicht anbieten. Wir sind aber offen und können über einzelne, konkrete Unterstützungsmöglichkeiten gerne sprechen. Schicken Sie hierzu bitte eine E-Mail an elisa.cominato@c-o-pop.de.

Design

Unser wunderschönes Design kommt von der Agentur Neue Gestaltung. Die Schrift die wir verwenden wurde kreiert von Dynamo Typefaces.

AGB

Hier findet ihr unsere AGB.