WARM GRAVES

WARM GRAVES

WARM GRAVES

April 23,
17:30–18:15

Concert @
artheater Saal

WARM GRAVES is the band of a German-Italian-American WG from Leipzig, who describe themselves as "sci-fi-delic". In a rousing way, the musicians combine dark, hopeful synth surfaces with latent tribalistic drumming and reverberant, almost clerical, multi-voiced, sustained choral singing. It's music for dark winter days, for film soundtracks and, above all, music you might not have thought you'd like before.

"Ease" collects the band's personal and social upheavals from the seven-year process of making WARM CAVES' second album: "Those 7 years didn't just go by. Life took many turns and I had to learn a lot. It's all in there, compressed into 9 tracks." What exactly happened in the process is not always clear to the listener, however, as the words are often spoken in fragments, which composer Jonas Wehner mixes with electronic sounds far removed from the mainstream. The musicians bring together influences from Cold Wave, New Wave and electro-avant-garde, creating an atmosphere that is as unique as the multinational band itself.

WARM GRAVES' concert is part of the funding project "c/o pop 2022 musichubgermany " and is supported by the Initiative Musik gemeinnützige Projektgesellschaft GmbH with project funds from the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media.

Warm Graves - Neon (Official Video)

Presented by

WARM GRAVES

WARM GRAVES

WARM GRAVES

23. April,
17:30–18:15

Concert @
artheater Saal

WARM GRAVES ist die Band einer deutsch-italienisch-amerikanische WG aus Leipzig, die sich selbst als als „Sci-Fi-delic“ bezeichnet. Auf mitreißende Weise vereinen die Musiker düster-hoffnungsvolle Synthie-Flächen mit latent tribalistisches Schlagzeugspiel und halligem, beinahe klerikal wirkendem mehrstimmigem, getragenem Chorgesang. Es ist Musik für dunkle Wintertage, für Film-Soundtracks und vor allem Musik, von der man vorher vielleicht gar nicht dachte, sie mögen zu würden.

"Ease" sammelt die persönlichen und sozialen Umwälzungen der Band aus dem siebenjährigen Entstehensprozess des zweiten Albums von WARM CAVES: "Diese 7 Jahre vergingen nicht einfach so. Das Leben nahm viele Wendungen und ich musste viel lernen. Das alles ist da drin, komprimiert in 9 Tracks." Was genau dabei alles geschehen ist, erschließt sich den Zuhörer:innen allerdings nicht immer, sind es doch häufig eher fragmentarisch vorgetragenen Worte, die Komponist Jonas Wehner mit elektronischen Sounds, fernab vom Mainstream, mischt. Die Musiker versammeln Einflüsse aus Cold Wave, New Wave und Elektro-Avantgarde und schaffen damit eine Atmosphäre, die so einzigartig ist wie die multinationale Band selbst.

Das Konzert von WARM GRAVES findet im Rahmen des Förderprojekts „c/o pop 2022 musichubgermany " statt und wird durch die Initiative Musik gemeinnützige Projektgesellschaft GmbH mit Projektmitteln der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien gefördert.

Warm Graves - Neon (Official Video)

Presented by