The Clockworks

The Clockworks

The Clockworks

April 21,
21:00–21:45

Concert @
artheater Saal

If you're into the post-punk palette in the style of Fontaines DC and The Murder Capital, you can't miss The Clockworks at the moment. Formed in Galway and based in London, the four-piece band is driven by a mutual appreciation and love of music past and present.

Performing across Europe, they have wowed crowds at festivals such as Eurosonic and Electric Picnic, performed to huge crowds at Sefton Park in Liverpool in support of Kings ofLeon, as well as a sensational television appearance on Sky 1s Soccer AM. And the media and critics were quick to show their enthusiasm as well. Louder Than War Magazine writes, "devilish eccentricity and high energy. They look as sharp as they sound" and CLASH effusively praises "ferocious sense of purpose, with the careering post-punk guitar lines".

The Clockworks' concert is part of the funding project "c/o pop 2022 musichubgermany " and is supported by the Initiative Musik gemeinnützige Projektgesellschaft GmbH with project funds from the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media.

The Clockworks

The Clockworks

The Clockworks

21. April,
21:00–21:45

Concert @
artheater Saal

Wer auf die Post-Punk Palette im Stile von Fontaines DC und The Murder Capital steht, kommt aktuell an The Clockworks nicht vorbei. In Galway gegründet und in London beheimatet wird die vierköpfige Band von einer gegenseitigen Wertschätzung und Liebe zur Musik der Vergangenheit und Gegenwart getragen.

Bei ihren Auftritten in ganz Europa begeisterten sie die Zuschauer bei Festivals wie dem Eurosonic und Electric Picnic, traten vor einer riesigen Menschenmenge im Sefton Park in Liverpool zur Unterstützung von Kings ofLeon auf, sowie einem aufsehenerregenden Fernsehauftritt bei Sky 1s Soccer AM. Und auch die Medien und Kritiker haben ihre Begeisterung schnell gezeigt. Das Louder Than War Magazine schreibt: devilish eccentricity and high energy. They look as sharp as they sound” und CLASH lobt überschwänglich “ferocious sense of purpose, with the careering post-punk guitar lines”.

Das Konzert von The Clockworks findet im Rahmen des Förderprojekts „c/o pop 2022 musichubgermany " statt und wird durch die Initiative Musik gemeinnützige Projektgesellschaft GmbH mit Projektmitteln der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien gefördert.