Takeshi’s Cashew

Takeshi’s Cashew

Takeshi’s Cashew

April 21,
19:45–20:30

Concert @
artheater Saal

Go to your record shelf and pick out that quirky (and  unforgettable!) folklore vinyl you once found on a fleamarket  somewhere on your travels. And now imagine that sound being  complemented by vintage synthesizers, flutes, twangy surf  guitars, a hell lot of space echo ... & electronic downtempo beats! 

Takeshi's Cashew (Laut&Luise, Berlin) are a newly formed psych-funk  group that explore the boundaries of club culture, world music & 70's psychedelia. All coming from different musical  directions, they create a colorful fusion of their respective genres embedded in a club-like beat framework and elevate  their often complex arrangements to a beautiful & danceable potpourri. 

During summer 2020 Takeshi's Cashew recorded their debut album "Humans In A Pool" in their tiny diy-studio in Vienna.  This self produced record will take you on a journey into cosmic  krautrock, cumbia, afrobeat & disco, which can only  be surpassed by one of their live performances.

Takeshi's Cashew's concert is part of the funding project "c/o pop 2022 musichubgermany " and is supported by the Initiative Musik gemeinnützige Projektgesellschaft GmbH with project funds from the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media.

Takeshi’s Cashew

Takeshi’s Cashew

Takeshi’s Cashew

21. April,
19:45–20:30

Concert @
artheater Saal

Geh zur deinem Plattenregal und such die schräge (und unvergessliche!) Folklore-Vinyl heraus, die du einst auf einem Flohmarkt gefunden haben. Und jetzt stell dir vor, dass dieser Sound durch Vintage-Synthesizer, Flöten, schräge Surf-Gitarren, eine Menge Space-Echo ... und elektronische Downtempo-Beats ergänzt wird! 

Takeshi's Cashew (Laut&Luise, Berlin) sind eine neu gegründete Psych-Funk-Gruppe, die die Grenzen von Clubkultur, Weltmusik und 70er Jahre Psychedelia auslotet. Aus unterschiedlichen musikalischen Richtungen kommend, kreieren sie eine bunte Fusion ihrer jeweiligen Genres, eingebettet in ein clubtaugliches Beatgerüst und erheben ihre oft komplexen Arrangements zu einem schönen & tanzbaren Potpourri. 

Im Sommer 2020 haben Takeshi's Cashew ihr Debütalbum "Humans In A Pool" in ihrem winzigen Diy-Studio in Wien aufgenommen.  Die selbstproduzierte Platte nimmt den Hörer mit auf eine Reise in kosmischen Krautrock, Cumbia, Afrobeat & Disco, die nur noch von einem ihrer Live-Auftritte übertroffen werden kann.

Das Konzert von Takeshi's Cashew findet im Rahmen des Förderprojekts „c/o pop 2022 musichubgermany " statt und wird durch die Initiative Musik gemeinnützige Projektgesellschaft GmbH mit Projektmitteln der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien gefördert.