Juno Lee

Juno Lee

Juno Lee

April 23,
18:15–18:45

Concert @
Em Drügge Pitter

Panic attacks at the laundromat, the fake smile of a receptionist, queer dating. Juno Lee draws most of the inspiration for her lyrics from everyday observations and experiences. Packed into guitar-heavy indie pop earworms, the 22-year-old invites us into her emotional world.

Juno Lee is a native of Berlin. Since 2019, she has been playing on the streets, in parks and underground stations between pigeon shit and grumbling security personnel. She is currently working at full speed on her debut EP "Laundry Days", which is being co-produced with Viennese musician FARCE. The EP will include the single "Dump Him", a hymn of liberation from toxic relationships. With "I'm Fine, Thank You" she ironically comments on the pressure of the performance society: to always be in a good mood, adaptable and capable. At the clearing where Riot Grrrls and Barbies exchange a handshake, Juno Lee booms from the sound system.

The concert of Juno Lee is part of the funding project "c/o pop 2022 musichubgermany " and is supported by the Initiative Musik gemeinnützige Projektgesellschaft GmbH with project funds of the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media.

Juno Lee - No Walls (Official Video)

Presented by GEMA

Juno Lee

Juno Lee

Juno Lee

23. April,
18:15–18:45

Concert @
Em Drügge Pitter

Panikattacken im Waschsalon, das aufgesetzte Lächeln einer Rezeptionistin, queere Dates. Die Inspiration für ihre Texte schöpft Juno Lee vorwiegend aus alltäglichen Beobachtungen und Erlebnissen. Verpackt in gitarrenlastige Indie-Pop-Ohrwürmer lädt uns die 22-jährige in ihre Gefühlswelt ein.

Juno Lee ist gebürtige Berlinerin. Seit 2019 spielt sie auf der Straße, in Parks und U-Bahnhöfen zwischen Taubenscheiße und motzendem Sicherheitspersonal. Momentan arbeitet sie auf Hochtouren an ihrer Debut-EP "Laundry Days“, die in Co-Produktion mit der Wiener Musikerin FARCE entsteht. Auf der EP wird unter anderem die Single "Dump Him“ zu hören sein, eine Hymne der Befreiung aus toxischen Beziehungen. Mit "I’m Fine, Thank You“ kommentiert sie ironisch den Druck der LeistungsgesellschaE: Immer gut drauf, anpassungs- und leistungsfähig zu sein. An der Lichtung, an der Riot Grrrls und Barbies einen Handschlag tauschen, dröhnt Juno Lee aus dem Soundsystem.

Das Konzert von Juno Lee findet im Rahmen des Förderprojekts „c/o pop 2022 musichubgermany " statt und wird durch die Initiative Musik gemeinnützige Projektgesellschaft GmbH mit Projektmitteln der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien gefördert.

Juno Lee - No Walls (Official Video)

Presented by GEMA