Program

Ilona Hartmann Lesung zum Roman "klarkommen"

Ilona Hartmann Lesung zum Roman "klarkommen"

Word

April 28

lona Hartmann is a freelance author and copywriter. Born near Stuttgart in 1990, she moved first to Leipzig and then to Berlin straight after leaving school, but above all to the internet. Among other things, she is a columnist for ZEITMagazin, and other texts by her can be found on Instagram and Twitter, where she is now followed by more than 100,000 people. Together with Christoph Amend, Editorial Director of ZEITmagazin, Ilona hosted the podcast "Und was machst Du am Wochenende?" for 99 episodes and spoke to a guest every week about the two shortest days of the week.

Ilona is part of the band "Njelk" and alternates with Sebastian Hotz in the programme "Theoretisch Cool" on Radio Fritz, where she chats with guests and plays great music - every third Sunday of the month.

Her debut novel "Land in Sicht" was published in 2020. The novel "Klarkommen" will follow in spring 2024.

"I really wanted to waste my youth, but not like this."

"Klarkommen" tells the story of Mounia, Leon and the narrator herself, who take the plunge into the big city together after graduating from high school and quickly realise that the books, films, series and songs were a lie: The party is either already over or never started. Nobody fucks, almost everyone is afraid of drugs, and only the others are cool. Together and individually, they are struggling with their own embarrassing dorkiness and the seemingly impossible task of quickly blossoming before civilisation ends itself. The big question that drives them all is: Where is my place in life and how do I find it? And they need each other to find out ...

Ilona Hartmann's new book touches the reader with subtle observations and intense moments that powerfully and truthfully tell of life in all its depths, heights and shades of grey.

Presented by

Programm

Ilona Hartmann Lesung zum Roman "klarkommen"

Ilona Hartmann Lesung zum Roman "klarkommen"

Word

28. April

lona Hartmann ist freie Autorin und Texterin. Geboren 1990 bei Stuttgart zog sie direkt nach dem Abitur erst nach Leipzig und dann nach Berlin, vor allem aber ins Internet. Sie ist unter anderem Kolumnistin für das ZEITMagazin, und weitere Texte von ihr finden sich auf Instagram oder Twitter, wo ihr inzwischen insgesamt mehr als 100.000 Menschen folgen. Zusammen mit Christoph Amend, Editorial Director des ZEITmagazins hat Ilona 99 Folgen lang den Podcast „Und was machst Du am Wochenende?“ moderiert und wöchentlich mit einem Gast über die zwei kürzesten Tage der Woche gesprochen.

Ilona ist Teil der Band "Njelk" und immer im Wechsel mit Sebastian Hotz quatscht sie in der Sendung "Theoretisch Cool" auf Radio Fritz mit Gästen und spielt geile Mucke - jeden dritten Sonntag im Monat.

Mit “Land in Sicht” erschien 2020 ihr Debütroman. Im Frühjahr 2024 folgt der Roman "Klarkommen".

Roman "klarkommen"

»Ich wollte wirklich gerne meine Jugend verschwenden, aber doch nicht so.«

»Klarkommen« erzählt die Geschichte von Mounia, Leon und der Erzählstimme selbst, die nach dem Abitur gemeinsam den Sprung in die Großstadt wagen und schnell feststellen, dass die Bücher, Filme, Serien und Songs gelogen haben: Die Party ist entweder schon vorbei oder hat nie angefangen. Niemand fickt, fast alle haben Angst vor Drogen, und cool sind immer nur die anderen. Gemeinsam und einzeln hadern sie mit der eigenen, peinlichen Verspultheit und der unschaffbar scheinenden Aufgabe, schnell noch aufzublühen, bevor sich die Zivilisation selbst beendet. Die große Frage, die sie alle umtreibt, lautet: Wo ist mein Platz im Leben, und wie finde ich ihn? Und sie brauchen nicht zuletzt einander, um das herauszufinden ...

Ilona Hartmanns neues Buch berührt mit feinen Beobachtungen und intensiven Momenten, die kraftvoll und wahrhaftig vom Leben in all seinen Tiefen, Höhen und Grautönen erzählen.

Presented by